Windows usually connects to networks in this order – Ethernet, Wi?Fi and then Mobile broadband. Whenever you connect to a new Wi?Fi network, it’s added and stored in the list of profiles by Windows. The details stored in the profile could include its name, password, encryption method used, SSID, etc. Over a period of time this list of profiles can increase. At such a time, or to preserve your privacy, you may want to delete or remove the profiles. In this post we will see how you can remove, delete or forget Wireless Network Profiles using Windows 10 Settings app.
Delete, remove or forget Wireless Network Profiles in Windows 10
Press Win+I to open the Settings app. Select Network & Internet. Next click on Wi-Fi in the left panel. There you will see a link Manage Wi-Fi Settings. Click on it.
In the window which opens, you will see two settings – Wi-Fi Sense and Manage known networks. Under Manage known networks, select the network, and you will see two options – Share and Forget.
Click on Forget. This will delete the Wireless Network’s profile and connection details.